Forensic Science Faculty

Forensic Science Instructional Team

UNL Forensic Science - Michael Adamowicz

Adamowicz, Michael; PhD

Director, UNL Forensic Science Degree Program
Associate Professor
Department of Food Science and Technology
Specialty: Biological Evidence Analysis
madamowicz2@unl.edu

UNL Forensic Science - Larry Barksdale

Barksdale, Larry; MA

Assistant Professor of Practice of Forensic Science
UNL Forensic Science Program
Specialty: Crime Scene Investigation and Reconstruction
lbarksdale2@unl.edu

UNL Forensic Science - Karl Reinhard

Reinhard, Karl J.; PhD

Professor of Forensic Science and Environmental Archaeology
UNL School of Natural Resources
Specialty: Pollen Analysis and Human Remains
kreinhard1@mac.com

Katie Whitmore

Whitmore, Katie; Ph. D.

Lecturer
UNL Forensic Science Program
Specialty: Human Remains, Forensic Anthropology, and Bioarchaeology
kwhitmore8@unl.edu

UNL Forensic Science - Molly Reil

Reil, Molly; MS

Assistant Professor of Practice of Forensic Science
UNL Forensic Science Program
Specialty: Fingerprints and Firearms Examinations
mreil2@unl.edu

Forensic Science Affiliates

UNL Forensic Science - Erin Bauer

Bauer, Erin; MS

Lecturer
UNL Department of Entomology
Specialty: Insect Science
ebauer2@unl.edu

UNL Forensic Science - Robert Bowen

Bowen, Robert; MD

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Practice of Forensic Science
Physician's Laboratory Services
Board Certified in Cytopathology, Clinical Pathology and Anatomical Pathology
Specialty: Forensic Pathology

UNL Forensic Science - Charles Murrieta

Murrieta, Charles; PhD

Biosafety Specialist
Environmental Health and Safety, UNL
Specialty: Biosafety, Analytical Biochemistry
cmurrieta2@unl.edu

UNL Forensic Science - Steven Schmidt

Schmidt, Steven; JD

Assistant Professor of Law and Courtesy Associate Professor of Forensic Science
University of Nebraska College of Law
Specialty: Clinical Practice - Criminal
sschmidt4@unl.edu

UNL Forensic Science - Taylor Hart

Hart, Taylor

Academic Advisor
Biochemistry / Forensic Science
thart6@unl.edu